WIP: WitchBane

DSCF0058

I started working on this one Saturday morning. It’s based on an old sketch I did in my sketch book earlier in the year as well as some more recent ones. This is the pencil work for the final piece that I’ll probably start inking later on this weekend. It’s more of a fantasy, albeit dark fantasy, idea. I figured it’d be a good idea to expand the genre of my work.  The head that WitchBane is holding is a Medusa. When I was kid I loved the movie ‘The Clash of the Titans’. I think I had the original on VHS back in the day, and it left a big impact on me.  I think they remade it not too long ago, but I don’t think I’ve bothered to watch it, there’s something more pleasing/entertaining about the original with the stop animation and such.

Lately, I’ve been submiting my work to various fantasy/horror/scifi/weird fiction publications in an attemp to get some paying illustration work. Hopefully, something good will come out of it. I figured doing some fantasy orientated drawings will be good for my portfolio and be a fun change of pace. You can view my portfolio simply be clicking on the ‘Home’ page up on top.

Thanks for stopping by and checking it out.

Leave a Reply

