Bookworms

I had this idea for this drawing for a long time. Sometimes ideas come and go, but this one stuck around until I finally put it on paper. I did a rough sketch awhile back in my sketchbook and then it sat there for a bit over the holidays. Still, it called to me and toward the end of the year I started working on it.

I’m glad the idea stuck around.

In part it was influenced by H.P Lovecraft’s Necronomicon as well as Robert Bloch’s short story ‘The Shambler From The Stars’ which features a nefarious tome called ‘The Mysteries of the Worm’. scan_20170115

Leave a Reply

