WurmHead

catacombs1

Lost in the catacombs, again
deep below the waking world
in this festering womb
where nightmares breed
like maggots writhing in carrion corpses.

I make my home, amongst the bones
of this osuary I roam
not another living soul I see
this unfathomable darkness is all I need
a blind spot in God’s eye
where diabolical acts are unleashed
on angel’s flesh soft as snow
divinity’s blood is sure to flow
screams as etheral as Grace
wither under the strain of unyeilding pain

Heaven forsake me
I live eternally in this kingdom of bone and mud
like a worm in the coffins of corpses bloated and white
I grow fatter on fear and agony with every passing year.

Leave a Reply

