Judas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This desert’s as dry as my throat

No water or whiskey can quench my guilt

That rages like a wild fire through Grambling Oak

I wander like tumble weed

Trying to out run my sin and greed

That nips at my soul like a coyote.

Born unto Heaven

Now cast down on my knees

Into this desert – this Hell that surrounds me

A sea of sand where no man can survive

A Tempest of Dust will be my punishment for eternity.

Thirty pesos rattle like the Serpent

Reminding me of my heresy

Turned a blind eye to the Son of Man

For a six-gun and my Empire of Sand

Now I am ruler of this forsaken land

Reigning over my misery until madness takes me.

Leave a Reply

