New Year’s Day

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This year I ended up greeting the New Year by going snowshoeing on the 1st.  I love being outdoors and since I grew up in an area that used to get dumped on with snow I have a particular fondness for the white stuff.  These days I’m blessed to be living in an area that’s got amazing landscapes to snowshoe through.  I’ve been doing it for about five years and its a lot of fun. Defintely a great workout and a fanastic way to enjoy the wonder of winter in the mountains. My wife started snowshoeing a few years back and our kid will be our future partner in our outdoor adventures which will be awesome next winter.  It was a goregous day with no wind, which is rare and plenty of snow.  Around four feet or more where I went at the highest points.  A great way to spend the first day of the New Year.

Leave a Reply

